Cheapest, Reviews, Coupon, Best Prices

Cheapest Andrew James Electric Stainless Steel Egg Boiler Includes Poacher Attachment and Steamer Attachment. Reviews, Best Prices, Coupon

~ Reviews & Cheapest ...
Price: £12.99
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £16.96 (57%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 28 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

egg poacher

it boils my egg to perfection. but I haven,t got the knack of the egg poacher yet. Otherwise very pleased with the product

Published 15 days ago by Mr. V Hindmarch

Love this

I"ve never eaten so many eggs since getting this.

Tips:
I think the water measuring cup is based on eggs at room temperature. Read more

Published 23 days ago by Mr. L. J. Woodward

Not good

I really purchased this for poached eggs, but when I cooked poached eggs they were very diffulcult to get out off the holder as the cups were not separate so ended up with bits of... Read more

Published 26 days ago by Brian chick

Why I did.nt like the purchases

The poacher was a compleat waste of time. The egg boiler was very good. But I only purchased the item for the poaching useage

Published 1 month ago by raymond merritt

eggie eggie i i i

wonderful product sves time and money eggs turn out perfect every time a great must for a busy mother to save time.

Published 1 month ago by big h

Superb!

We got this as our old one"s measure cup cracked beyond repair. It seemed sensible to change the whole thing and I"m glad we did. A great device and.... Read more

Published 1 month ago by Paul Ivory

excellent item

i bought the egg boiler for my son in laws birthday he loves get perfect eggs every time well worth the money

Published 1 month ago by Anne Rossi

Eggstatic!!

I would highly recommend this egg boiler for boiling eggs. I tried the poacher but it was not as successful as boiling the eggs but perhaps I should have oiled the tray first as... Read more

Published 1 month ago by nanny goggins

egg boiler

This is a replacement egg boiler, my other one ceased working nut this one is great it even has an attachment for poaching and steaming, simply wonder full. I use it every day

Published 1 month ago by chucklebee

If you boil eggs a lot this is a must have.

Very impressed with this egg boiler, does the eggs perfectly whatever way you choose (soft, medium or hard). Read more

Published 1 month ago by Alison Kelly


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful

Perfect Poached and Boiled Eggs - Everytime30 April 2012

By P. R. Kingwell

Amazon Verified Purchase

Dead easy to use - You don"t need masses of instructions!
BOILED:
1) Fill measuring cup (provided) with water, and pour water into device
2) Using pin (provided) create tiny hole in eggs, and place eggs in black holder
3) Place on lid, turn on, and wait for unit to cook eggs
4) Turn unit off when buzzer sounds.

POACHED
1) Fill measuring cup (provided) with water, and pour into device
2) Lightly butter poaching tray and crack desired number of eggs into tray
3) Place white steamer on top of boiled egg holder, and then the poached egg holder on top of that
4) Place on lid, turn on, and wait for unit to cook eggs
5) Turn unit off when buzzer sounds.

That"s it!!!

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful

If you love poached eggs, then this is for you. 3 Nov 2011

By MV-C

Great way of poaching eggs, you don"t have to keep watching them to ensure that they don"t come out rubbery. You just put water according to how you like your eggs, soft to hard, and walk away. I do mine a little underdone and leave them in the poacher until everything is ready, they keep warm and finish cooking whilst I can continue with everything else.

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Great little boiler 30 Sep 2011

By Yorkie 60

Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this egg boiler as it was on offer.
It boils eggs perfectly, soft, Med or Hard.
I haven"t tried the steamer but I cannot imagine why it wouldn"t work. However the egg poacher worked well.Glad I bought it!!

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Egg Cooker 3 Oct 2011

By lesley2293

This product is great. It takes a little time to work out how much water to put in even though it is measured for you.
It all depends on how you like your eggs cooked.
But once youve dealt with that then it perfect eggs every time and no breakages either.

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Boiling,great - poaching not so good. 14 Nov 2011

By kitkatkid

Machine looks reasonably well made. My previous one went rusty so the stainless steel is welcome. Boils eggs perfectly.
No real instructions on the poacher although it seems to suggest that the amount of water required is the same as boiling. This doesn"t really work. The first attempt using the measure for "medium" amount of water for two eggs resulted in very under-cooked eggs. The second using the "hard" amount gave me rock solid eggs, so I guess trial and error is the only way.
It"s very important to grease the poacher before use as it"s not non-stick! Took half an hour to clean after the first attempt, I"m not sure it"s dishwasher proof.
Can"t really see much use for the steamer, again no instructions for use and what would you steam? Fish? Veg? Not really big enough for that.

27 of 30 people found the following review helpful

Great little gadget 31 Oct 2011

By C. Simmons

Amazon Verified Purchase

Prior to the purchase of this excellent little machine, I would boil my breakfast egg in a saucepan of water on a solid plate electric hob - slow and a waste of electricity. Nowadays, with the help of the Stainless Steel Egg Boiler,I can cook up to seven boiled eggs in a tiny amount of water. I don"t even have to watch the timing, as the buzzer tells me when the time is up. (It only took a couple of experiments to discover the exact amount of water for my preferred "doneness".) I haven"t yet tried the poacher ring, but I am sure this would work just as well. Also, I laid some asparagus spears on the steamer tray, and they were steamed to tender perfection! The egg boiler is in daily use and I leave it on the worktop (takes up a very small space) ready for action. I am sure that I will be getting a lot of use from this inexpensive, but sturdily made, little gadget.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Stainless Steel Egg Boiler 22 Jan 2013

By Shane

Amazon Verified Purchase

I purchased this item as I was looking for a way to steam and poach eggs without the messing about. This product is great, especially for the price.

It comes with an attachment for steaming and poaching eggs. The steaming attachment lets you steam 6 eggs at a time. The poaching attachment lets you poach 4 eggs at a time.

You get a measuring cup to fill with water to the desired mark (soft egg is marked low on the measuring cup, medium is at the middle and hard near the top) You puncture the egg with a pin on the steaming attachment, fill with water and the egg boiler will sound after the water has evaporated and the egg is done.

I think this product is great and would a good purchase if you are a fan of eggs. Would recommend to others.

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Great as egg boiler but useless as a poacher 16 July 2012

By Caroline Bell

Amazon Verified Purchase

I bought this as an egg boiler rather than a poacher. Don"t be misguided by the poacher attachement. There are no instructions on how to use the poacher attachment o I had to guess. The eggs did not poach well and were impossible to get out of the plastic tray due to the shape. Keep its use to an egg boiler only and buy a seperate poacher.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Visit our Cookware Store for great brands at top prices.
  • Visit the Kitchen & Dining Store to check out our full range of products for your kitchen.
  • Product Description

    Andrew James Stainless Steel Electric Egg Boiler with Poacher attachment and Steamer attachment.

    Egg Cooker with practical holder for up to 7 eggs

    High - Quality stainless steel - with overheat protection

    Switch with red on-light, signal sounds when finished cooking

    Cooks eggs to your taste hard, medium- or soft-boiled

    Free Egg Poacher Attachment

    Free Steamer Attachment

    Transparent lid with steam valve

    Includes measuring cup with scale and egg piercer

    Material : plastic; heating plate: Stainless steel

    Power - 350w 220v - 240v - 50Hz

    Egg holder and lid suitable for dishwasher

    12 Month Warranty

    CE and ROHS approved

    Please note: Food, board and Egg cup not included

www.kreview.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
[a_com_OA]